Skip to main content
Teraco / Virtual TechDay

Teraco Virtual Tech Days

Virtual Tech Day with Microsoft Azure

Thursday, 16th September 2021, 1PM (UTC) / 3PM (GMT+2)

vWAN, ExpressRoute and Cloud Security

Join Microsoft Azure and NAPAfrica as we discuss vWAN, ExpressRoute, Cloud Security and demo how to turn up a circuit on the Africa Cloud Exchange Portal.

Azure vWAN: a networking service that brings many networking, security, and routing functionalities together to provide a single operational interface. These functionalities include branch connectivity (via connectivity automation from Virtual WAN Partner devices such as SD-WAN or VPN CPE), Site-to-site VPN connectivity, remote user VPN (Point-to-site) connectivity, private (ExpressRoute) connectivity, intra-cloud connectivity (transitive connectivity for virtual networks), VPN ExpressRoute inter-connectivity, routing, Azure Firewall, and encryption for private connectivity.

ExpressRoute: ExpressRoute gives you a fast and reliable connection to Azure with bandwidths up to 100 Gbps, which makes it excellent for scenarios like periodic data migration, replication for business continuity, disaster recovery, and other high-availability strategies.

Cloud SecurityProtect data, apps, and infrastructure quickly with built-in security services in Azure that include unparalleled security intelligence to help identify rapidly evolving threats early—so you can respond quickly. Implement a layered defence, in-depth strategy across identity, data, hosts, and networks. Unify security management and enable advanced threat protection across hybrid cloud environments.

Africa Cloud Exchange demo: turning up a virtual circuit via Teraco’s Africa Cloud Exchange portal.

Hurry! Space is limited.

Register today to reserve your virtual seat. Registration is free, but space is limited, so get in there quick!

Virtual Tech Day Agenda

1:00PM (UTC) / 3:00PM (GMT+2)
Welcome and Introduction
1:15PM (UTC) / 3:15PM (GMT+2)
Azure vWAN
1:30PM (UTC) / 3:30PM (GMT+2)
ExpressRoute
2:00PM (UTC) / 4:00PM (GMT+2)
Cloud Security
2:15PM (UTC) / 4:15PM (GMT+2)
Africa Cloud Exchange Demo

Register for our Virtual Tech Day

To register for this Teraco Virtual Tech Day Series, complete the form below:

Sorry, registration for our Virtual Tech Day is now closed.

Look out for our next virtual event coming soon!